OCTOBER 8 - 9, 2024





Paris Nanterre University and EconomiX are hosting the second edition of the workshop Gender Issues and Development on October 8 and 9, 2024.

Similar to its inaugural edition, this workshop features contributions in the fields of family economics, gender economics, and development economics. It aims to create a forum to discuss ongoing, cuttingedge theoretical and empirical research connecting these areas.

We welcome submissions in the following themes: gender and labor markets; marriage and divorce; household time allocation; economics of gender-based and domestic violence; gender gaps and income inequalities; household decisions; gender, migration, and remittances; women's empowerment, women's entrepreneurship, and economic development; political role; demographic economics; social norms, laws, policies, and institutions; economic development and agricultural production.


RALPH DE HAAS (European Bank for Reconstruction and Development), SELIM GULESCI (Trinity College Dublin), and ANNIKA LINDSKOG (University of Gothenburg) will deliver keynote lectures.


Format – The workshop will be organized in thematic plenary sessions and keynote lectures. About 40 minutes will be dedicated to the presentation and discussion of each paper. The workshop will take place on-site at Paris Nanterre University.

Submission of papers and participation – Researchers interested in presenting their work at the workshop can submit a full paper in pdf format through the following platform HERE.

The deadline for paper submissions is June 16, 2024 (23h59 CEST).

Notifications of acceptance will be sent by the mid of July 2024.

There are no registration fees. However, as the number of places available for non-presenting participants is limited, interested researchers and professionals should contact the organizing committee for further information.


Scientific committee – Miracle Benhura (University of the Witwatersrand), Elodie Djemaï (University Paris Dauphine), Arnaud Lefranc (CY Cergy Paris University), Marion Leturcq (INED), Stefania Lovo (University of Reading), Prudence Magejo (University of the Witwatersrand), Benjamin Monnery (Paris Nanterre University), Eleonora Matteazzi (University of Verona), Christophe Jalil Nordman (IRD), Vincenzo Prete (University of Palermo), Samantha Rawlings (University of Reading), Thérèse Rebière (Cnam), Giulia Savio (University of Turin), Omar Sene (University Alioune Diop), Elisabeth Tovar (Paris Nanterre University), Frank Walsh (University College Dublin).


Organizing committee – Eliane Badaoui (Paris Nanterre University), Olivier Donni (CY Cergy Paris University), Florent Dubois (University of Turin), Stefania Marcassa (CY Cergy Paris University), Laurine Martinoty (University Paris 1), Saïd Souam (Paris Nanterre University).



         ecox   logo_cnrs3     upx   CY Advanced studies_coul   CY_Cergy_Paris_Universite_-_Logo   up1  logo_sites.   logo_msm.       logo_idg


load Please wait ...