logo_cnrs2 logo_ecole_doctoral


13th PhD Student Conference
on International Macroeconomics

May 3th, 2024

Building "Max Weber", amphithéâtre
Université Paris Nanterre


EconomiX-CNRS and the Doctoral School EOS (Université Paris Nanterre, France) are organizing the 13th PhD Student Conference on International Macroeconomics. The international scientific committee of the conference includes members from the CeReFiM (University of Namur, Belgium), the LEMNA (University of Nantes, France), the Economics Department of Jaume 1 University (Castellon, Spain), the Economics Department of Applied Economics II (Valencia, Spain) and the School of Economics of the University of Nottingham (United Kingdom). The conference will be held on Friday May 3th, 2024 in Nanterre, France, in the surrounding of Paris.

Important dates and submission procedure:

Submission deadline: February 10th, 2024
Acceptance decision: Beginning of March 2024
Presenting Authors Registration: End of March 2024
Conference: May 3rd, 2024



* Un message sera envoyé à cette adresse
* ex: CNRS

Sessions and covered topics:

International macroeconomics:

  • Exchange rates and international monetary system;
  • Monetary policy and inflation risk;
  • Vulnerabilities and dependencies in supply chains, trade economics;
  • Climate economics and energy transition, sustainable finance;
  • Economic growth, international business cycles, inequalities;
  • Financial stability, banking economics, crypto-currencies;
  • Macro-based behavioral economics;
  • International macroeconomics: other topics.

Scientific Committee:

  • Hamza Bennani (University of Nantes and LEMNA)
  • Christophe Blot (OFCE and University Paris Nanterre)
  • Mariam Camarero (University Jaume 1)
  • Pauline Gandré (University Paris Nanterre and EconomiX)
  • Jean-Yves Gnabo (University of Namur and CEREFIM)
  • Antonia López Villavicencio (Université Paris Nanterre and EconomiX)
  • Margarita Rubio (University of Nottingham)
  • Cecilio Tamarit (University of Valencia)

Local organizing Committee:

  • Pauline Gandré (University Paris Nanterre and EconomiX)
  • Antonia López Villavicencio (University Paris Nanterre and EconomiX)
  • Nabil Daher (University Paris Nanterre and EconomiX)
  • Lorenzo Garlanda (University Paris Nanterre and EconomiX)
  • Thomas Jacquet (University Paris Nanterre and EconomiX)
  • Marion Zoumenou (University Paris Nanterre and EconomiX)
load Veuillez patienter ...