ESNIE 2010 the Ninth session of the European School on New Institutional Economics

Lundi 31 Mai 2010 - Vendredi 04 Juin 2010

ESNIE 2010
Ninth session of the European School on New Institutional Economics

ESNIE 2010, the ninth session of the European School on New Institutional Economics, will be held in Cargese (Corsica) from the 31st of May 2010 to the 4th of June 2010.
This school seeks to promote the use of rigorous methods to analyze the economics of institutions and organizations, to provide researchers and decision makers with up to date synthesis on the evolutions of the research program, to develop networking and cooperation among researchers and among their institutions.

It is dedicated to Ph.D. students, Post-docs and researchers in Economics, Management Sciences, Sociology, Law and other social sciences. They will benefit from lectures (every morning) dedicated to the extensive presentation of the state of the art of the discipline on a specific applied or theoretical topic, workshops (afternoon) devoted either to "research questions" or "technical topics", and seminars (second part of the afternoon) that will allow the attendants to have their work discussed by specialised scholars in the field.

Closing date fo applications:
8th of March 2010


  • Maristella Botticini, Università Bocconi, Italy
  • Farok J. Contractor, Rutgers University, USA
  • John Donohue, Yale Law School, USA
  • John Drobak, Washington University in St. Louis, USA
  • Oliver Hart, Harvard University, USA
  • Francine Lafontaine, University of Michigan, USA
  • Michel Lebreton, CNRS, Toulouse School of Economics, France
  • Eli Salzberger, University of Haifa, Israel
  • Pablo Spiller, University of California Berkeley, USA
  • Mariano Tommasi, Universidad de San Andrés, Argentina


  • Tommaso Ciarli, Max Planck Institute, Germany
  • Andreea Cosnita-Langlais, Université Paris Ouest, France
  • Francesco Drago, University of Naples , Italy
  • Mikhail Drugov, University Carlos III (Madrid), Spain
  • Ruben Enikolopov, New Economic School, Moscow. Russia
  • Marco Faravelli, The University of St Andrews, UK
  • Carmine Guerriero, Univesity of Amsterdam, The Netherland
  • Suresh Naidu, Harvard University, USA
  • Anne Neumannn, DIW Berlin, Germany
  • Maria Petrova, New Economic School in Moscow, Russia

Attendant selection

Attendants will be selected on the basis of their research program. They will present a paper that will be discussed in seminars.

load Veuillez patienter ...